Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Matt Pabis, MD

Family Medicine Physician located in East Village, New York, NY

82 total reviews

Dr. Matt Pabis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matt Pabis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly B.
Submitted 08/21/21
Dr.Pabis and his staff are second to none! I especially appreciate that Dr.Pabis will try to treat you himself instead of giving you a thousand referrals elsewhere. For someone like me with mobility issues that is something to be very grateful for!
Harris M.
Submitted 05/13/21
Used the virtual appointment feature for the first time and couldn't be happier. From making the appointment on-line to the actual appointment. Very easy and so convenient. Great Doctor. Highly recommended.
Daveena B.
Submitted 04/27/21
Simply the best
Jesse L.
Submitted 03/21/21
Dr. Pabis is an exceptional doctor and I highly recommend him. He listens, educates, and genuinely cares about you and your overall well-being. He will quickly become the best doctor you have ever had!
Almira S.
Submitted 03/20/21
Simply amazing . Dr.Pabis is very understanding and a joy to have as my doctor .
Nan D.
Submitted 02/04/21
I ❤️❤️❤️ YOLIE’s personal touch of calling me for things that would be overlooked as ‘minor’ by larger, ‘conglomerate practices.’ She really goes above and beyond the call of duty. No matter how many people are waiting for her, Yolie remains calm & organized under pressure, providing me with undivided attention, and never forgetting anything on “our list of things to get done.” (It is worth mentioning that she is a pro at taking blood and giving shots; I remarkably do not feel anything— A rare talent indeed.) . . . On occasion, I see Dr. Pabis, but 99% of my visits are professionally and quickly handled by Yolie: She is indispensable & irreplaceable; a true gem indeed. Thank you!
Douglas H.
Submitted 01/06/21
Doctor Pabis is always there for you, Professional, well spoken, helps you get to the root of any health issues and makes you feel like you are his only patient, he has even offered to come to my house when I have been very ill and his office/bedside manner is unmatched. My Partner also had cancer this past year and through his guidance and network of colleagues we made it through the surgeries and my partner has been cancer free for over a year. If you are looking for a new doctor you have come to the right place. Doctor Pabis and his whole team are 5 star service all the way.
Martin S.
Submitted 01/05/21
Came in for a PCR test for an upcoming trip to Ecuador. The staff were friendly and my results were made available to me very fast.
Ewa W.
Submitted 12/24/20
Dr. Matthew Pabis is by far one of the most amazing doctors I have been given the opportunity to meet. I consider it to be a blessing to have him as my primary doctor. He has a profound knowledge of medicine. Dr.Matt is clearly present with you during your session and does not push off medical concerns on other specialists. He clearly explains what is medically going on and what your options are; alleviating medical concerns and anxieties. As a dedicated doctor by calling he takes the time to explain any question you have in a clear and precise matter. He is prompt, precise, diligent and knowledgeable; a true gift to the medical profession.  In two words: Simply Excellent.
Amelia T.
Submitted 12/19/20
Excellent care. Wonderful professional staff.
Jen S.
Submitted 12/18/20
Dr. Matt was caring and accommodating and absolutely available for nervous questions from the minute we met home outside the clinic late one Sunday. We are great full to have a family doctor who makes us feel like all questions are good questions!
Marianna C.
Submitted 12/18/20
I,m COVID-19 patient And I had help from Dr. Matthew Pabis excellent helps & advice. Thank You for the best care.
Bryan C.
Submitted 12/17/20
Very easy appointment setup. Dr. Pabis was quick to confirm scheduling, made it easy to meet virtually, and is always a pleasure. Dr. Pabis is great, highly recommend!
Nicole I.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr. Matt is the best! He's non-judgmental, empathetic and helpful when it comes to navigating the frustrating side of health care like forms and claims. He makes me laugh and makes a point to respond quickly to emails and messages. I'm lucky to have found such a caring physician.
Pablo L.
Submitted 11/28/20
Thank you Doc. MATT! Very professional and courteous staff.. ....i feel great !
ZOFIA V.
Submitted 11/09/20
Dr. Matt is friendly, thorough, and most importantly focused on how to make the patient's life better. Open to suggestions and always answering my questions. Simply great.
Michael P.
Submitted 10/26/20
I think God for Dr. Matt Pabis, MD. He not only made me feel very comfortable speaking with him about my very private matters, in addiction to that, he was very patient with me because I have a phobia about needles (note, his staff was just as kind). The best thing that I like about Dr. Pabis and his staff, is that, I feel like their family and will be with them to the end. Thanks doc. Five Stars! Michael G. Ponder
Snehal K.
Submitted 10/24/20
Dr. Pabis is great.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 10/10/20
It is a great comfort to have a doctor and team who are readily available and kind with all services.
Desiree F.
Submitted 10/06/20
A truly caring doctor. Previous doctors have made me feel not human - like I was just another pay check to them. Matthew took the time to talk to me about how I am feeling, how he can help me make life better. I never felt rushed and though I am shy, felt like I could talk to him about anything. Give him a visit, you wont regret it.